<b>Blu</b><br />York<br />

Loading Updating cart...

While supplies last: vinyl includes a limited-edition flexi disc featuring a previously unreleased Blu track produced by Flying Lotus.

All orders include instant free download of the album.

York T-Shirt also available separately.

Experience an experiment turned masterpieceā€¦York! Los Angeles emcee Blu's oft-delayed masterpiece (formerly known as NoYork) has been the talk of the internet for years, but has never seen a proper retail release. Now, the album will be released in deluxe CD and vinyl editions, available in stores everywhere on March 26th, 2013. While Blu has turned in a number of critically acclaimed projects lately, York is his most ambitious project to date. Applying timeless vocals over detailed, textured instrumentals, Blu seems to have placed himself at the forefront of a new genre, melding classic hip-hop lyricism with the experimentation of the L.A. beat scene. With contributions from beat icons like Flying Lotus, Exile, Shafiq Husayn of Sa Ra, Daedalus, Dibia$e, and Samiyam, the album boasts a unique sonic backdrop that sets it apart from his previous work. York also features appearances from Edan, U-God (Wu-Tang Clan), Pac Div, UNI, J*Davey, Nola Darling, and more.

1. Doin Nothin (ft. U-God) (prod. Flying Lotus)
2. Everything's OK (ft. Jack Davey) (prod. Flying Lotus)
3. Everybody Nose (ft. Sa Ra & Nola Darling) (prod. Samiyam)
4. Above Crenshaw (ft. Cashus King)
5. SLNGBNGrs (prod. Dibia$e)
6. Soupa (ft. Suzi Analogue) (prod. Samiyam)
7. Hours (prod. by Daedelus)
8. Annie Hall (ft. Chop, Brooker T, & Tiombe Lockhart) (prod. by Daedelus)
9. Tags (ft. Exile) (prod. Exile)
10. Spring Winter Summer Fall (ft. Jimetta Rose) (prod. Shafiq Husayn)
11. Down To Earth (prod. Shafiq Husayn)
12. My Sunshine (ft. Nia Andrews) (prod. Shafiq Husayn)
13. Jazmine (ft. Andy Allo) (prod. Samiyam) (Vinyl-Only Bonus)
14. Jazzmen (prod. Madlib) (Vinyl-Only Bonus)
15. Ronald Morgan (ft. Edan) (prod. Madlib) (Vinyl-Only Bonus)
16. Keep Pushinn (prod. Knxwledge)
17. Doin Somethin (ft. Pac Div, UNI, J*Davey, Tiron, & Ayomari) (prod. Flying Lotus)

Copyright © Nature Sounds Store
The Official Store